Monday, November 7, 2016

Complete list of AFRIMA winners

The All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) took place last night at Eko Hotel in Lagos. The award ceremony was hosted by South African TV personality Bonang Matheba.

The ceremony had celebrities such as Eniola Badmus, Osas Ighodaro, Phyno, Diamond Platnumz, Seyi Shay, Dayo Amusa and more in attendance.

See the full list of winners below

Album of the Year – Ahmed Soultan
Best Collaboration – Eddy Kenzo featuring Niniola
Artist of the Year – Wizkid
Song of the Year – Utanipenda by Diamond Platnumz
Revelation of the Year – FalzthebahdGuy
Video of the Year – Dogo Yaro by VVIP
Best African Group – VVIP
Best African Jazz – Jimmy Dludlu
Best Artist/Duo/Group in African Rock – Mvula
Best Artist/Duo/Group in Ragga & Dancehall – Patoranking
Best Artist/Duo/Group in Traditional Music – Zeynab
Best Artist/Duo/Group in African Electro – SuCh
Best Artist/Duo/Group in African RnD – Henok and Mehari Brothers
Best Artist/Duo/Group in African HipHop – Stanley Enow
Best Artist/Duo/Group in African Contemporary – Flavour
Best Male Artist Central Africa – Wax Dey
Best Male Artist Western Africa – Flavour
Best Male Artist Northern Africa – DJ Van
Best Male Artist South Africa – Black Coffee
Best Male Artist Eastern Africa – Diamond Platnumz
Best Female Artist Inspirational – Ichaka Vons
Best Female Artist Western Africa – Aramide
Best Female Artist Northern Africa – Zina Doudia
Best Female Artist South Africa – Sally Boss Madam
Best Female Artist Eastern Africa – Cindy Sanyu
Fan Favourite – Phyno
Songwriter of the Year – Unique

No comments:

Post a Comment